Online HSK In Singapore

Hi There,

I am new to the flexiclass semester program and based in Singapore at present. I noticed that there is only 1 HSK test center in Singapore which conducts HSK L1 - L4 exams only on paper but provides online test in its center for HSK5 and HSK 6. That effectively requires me to learn to write Hanzi instead of just pinyin keyboard as in online exams. Their official website too doesn’t have an option to register to their latest “At Home Edition” for Singapore.

I’ve sent an email to the test center to seek help with this however are there any suggestions from anyone here or anyone has taken the online/at-home edition staying in Singapore before?

Thanks.

1 Like

Welcome to the forum @Senthil-Mandarin-Intro and great to hear that your semester started well.
I just checked on www.chinesetest.cn there are there really is onlye test centers for Singapore. This is ridiculously few and I would guess that a lot of centers stopped due to the pandemic and the number will increase again once thats over (I hear good things from Singapore, lets hope). So my the time you finish your semester this might already have changed.
考点信息--汉语考试服务网
However, that test center has two entries and one of them offers 网考 (online exam) 考点信息--汉语考试服务网
I would give them a call and ask regarding the 网考. The chinesetest.cn website is famously poor, but it is the official list. The best thing is usually to just call the center and ask. From what I see on there they have a 网考 in December.
Hanban has not published the exam dates for 2022, so dont wory about there being no dates for then, they will add them once the official exam dates have been published.

For the HSK at Home there doesnt seem to be one for Singapore, but it might be possible to register in another country. Has anyone on here taken the HSK at home recently anywhere around the world?
The regulations keep on changing, any recent experiences?

Hi Andreas,