Flexi Classes Student Online Meet Up 27th Nov 2022 (Sunday)

We are having our next online Flexi Student Meet up on Sunday 27th of Nov. We adjust the time a little bit so our students from Canada or LA can also join to this meet up. A casual chat to share language learning experiences, advice, suggestions and get to know each other.

Requirements: Nothing
Cost: Free
For: Flexi Classes students, teachers and staff
Duration: 60 Minutes – but if we have fun we will stay longer

Sunday 27th Nov 2022

Times
Tokyo/Seoul: 15:00
Singapore: 14:00
Paris/Berlin: 07:00
London: 06:00
New York: 01:00
Los Angeles: 22:00 Sat 26th Nov

Zoom Link: Launch Meeting - Zoom
Meeting ID: 971 1926 7562
Passcode: 046355

Please RSVP below if you plan to come so we have a bit of an idea how many people we will be and can plan ahead.

2 Likes

I think Los Angeles should be Saturday at 10pm, and New York should be three hours later at 1am, right?

3 Likes

Glad I’m not in New York. :slight_smile:

I’m planning to join at 10pm. The suggested topic for this meeting: Highlighting new vocabulary in class pdf (and why students can’t live without it). :lexthelion_face_happy:

Hope to see you all there!

1 Like

Yes, it is. Let me edit the post for clearer timetable

1 Like

Hello Ame and LTL team, thank you for organizing this and thinking of us students here in Canada and LA! :star_struck:
I should be able to do Saturday 26th November 22:00 (PST) but definitely not Sunday 27th November 22:00 (PST) as I have a weekly commitment then. Thank you very much.

2 Likes

Hi Clarise, the student meet up is at 22:00 PST on Sat 26th Nov (your Sat is my Sun :joy:)

2 Likes

Thank you for confirming Ame! :heavy_heart_exclamation:

2 Likes

Friendly reminder: This Sunday is our next Student meet up. See you all :hugs:

3 Likes

So awesome. I just marked it in my calendar!

1 Like

Hello Ame, I have something urgent to attend to this weekend so there is a chance I have to miss out on the meeting. I look forward to making it to the next one. Have fun everyone!

See you in a few hours. Looking forward to it

1 Like

Here the Zoom Link for the student meeting today. Ame and I are already online.

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 971 1926 7562
Passcode: 046355
One tap mobile
+13017158592,97119267562#,*046355# US (Washington DC)
+13052241968,97119267562#,*046355# US

Dial by your location
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
+1 305 224 1968 US
+1 309 205 3325 US
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 360 209 5623 US
+1 386 347 5053 US
+1 507 473 4847 US
+1 564 217 2000 US
+1 646 931 3860 US
+1 669 444 9171 US
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 689 278 1000 US
+1 719 359 4580 US
+1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
+1 253 205 0468 US
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
Meeting ID: 971 1926 7562
Passcode: 046355
Find your local number: Zoom International Dial-in Numbers - Zoom

Here some of the links we talked about during the meeting

  1. Anki Anki Review | The Best Flashcard App Ever? (FREE Decks Included) | Flexi Classes

  2. Quizlet Anki vs Quizlet (for 2021) Which is Better? (Plus Bonus Recommendation) | Flexi Classes

  3. For searching Flexi Classes pdfs, it works for me with Foxit (which is free software)

Russian A1 T16 What Is Your Favorite Colour 24 01 2022 (1).pdf (1.3 MB)

  1. For learning langauges with Netflix Language Reactor (Formerly Language Learning with Netflix) | Get Fluent Watching TV - YouTube and Language Reactor for Netflix | An Amazing Language Tool (With Video)

  2. VPNs in China Free VPN for China (for 2022) // 8 of the Best VPN’s To Use

Thank you @Brett-Vietnamese-VN_Intro @Kimberly-Mandarin_Traditional @Regina-Mandarin_HSK5 @Ben-Mandarin-HSK_5 @Jordan-Mandarin_HSK2 for coming to the meeting. It was a joyful meetup. Looking forward for our the meetup next month.
Anyone who couldn’t join this meeting, don’t worry. See you all next month :hugs:

4 Likes